Air Pollution contacts

Indoor Environment Program Manager

Laura Shumpert



Chlorofluorocarbon (CFC)


Asbestos and lead certification

Jacquie Barela 303-692-3196

Field Operations Unit Supervisors

Curtis Burns 303-692-3153
David Willer 303-692-3053

Compliance and Enforcement Unit Supervisor

Laura Shumpert 303-692-3102


Cody Archuleta 303-692-3273
Beth Foley 303-692-3470
Sam Kloser 303-692-3261
Severen McGowen 303-691-4929
Wes Short 303-692-3203
Trevor Strosnider 303-692-3180
Jeff Wolfe 303-692-3184

Waste disposal - Hazardous Materials and Waste Management Division customer technical assistance 303-692-3320

Asbestos contaminated soil

Brian Long 303-691-4033

County Health Departments

Denver 720-865-5474
Pueblo 719-583-4300


Permitting Program Manager


Check Air permit (APEN) status

Air Pollutant Emission Notice (APEN) submittal:

Title V Operating Permits

Blue Parish 303-692-3194
Carissa Money 303-692-3229

Construction Permits

Kenneth (KC) Houlden 303-691-4092

Oil and Gas Permits

Stephanie Spector 303-692-2297
Bradley Eades 303-692-3142

Emissions and Permitting Fees

Adam Wozniak 303-692-3160

APEN Credit Card payments

Credit card message line 303-692-3158


Christopher LaPlante 303-692-3216


Bradley Eades 303-692-3142
Stephanie Spector 303-692-2297


Inspection and Complaints
Jennifer Mattox 303-692-3144
Jennifer Morse 303-692-3240



Air Quality Monitoring

Ivan Franklin 303-692-3209


Ozone Alerts and Prescribed Fires

Scott Landes 303-692-3255


Modeling and Emissions

Emmett Malone 303-692-3136


Data and Reports

William Vicars 303-692-3227



Compliance and Enforcement Program Manager

Shannon McMillan


Inspection and Complaints

Ben Cappa 303-692-3162
Paul Carr 303-692-3250
Tom Lovell 303-692-3204
Beth Pilson 303-692-3247


Heather Wuollet 303-692-3198


Emissions Technical Centers

Office Manager

Janet Lovell 303-692-

Technical Support

Lyn Heinricy 303-692-3124

RapidScreen Roadside Emissions

Kim Livo 303-692-3134

Diesel Program

Denver Metro Area - Raymond Elick 303-744-2522
North Front Range - John Schroeer 970-221-5324
El Paso County - Lonnie Shrewsbury 719-322-3157
Clean Diesel School Bus Retrofit - Rick Coffin 303-692-3127

Air Program

Mitch Seek 303-744-2442


County Smoke Contacts


Colorado Department Public Health and Environment

Air Pollution Control Division

4300 Cherry Creek Drive South


Denver, Colorado 80246

Fax: 303-782-5493 or 303-782-0278

*Please send faxes "Attention [person's name.]"


Smoke Management Program

Coleen Campbell 303-692-3224
Boyd Lebeda 303-692-3244

Meteorology and Prescribed Fire

Scott Landes 303-692-3255

Technical Service Program

Gordon Pierce 303-692-3238

Open Burning Program

Permits-Amber Stowell 303-692-3268
Oversight - Beth Pilson 303-692-3247


Planning and Policy Program Manager

Dena Wojtach


Technical Support/State Implementation Plan Unit

Supervisor - Josh Korth 303-692-3265
Rick Coffin 303-692-3127

Regulatory Development/Assistance Unit

Supervisor - Leah Martland 303-692-6269
Small Business Assistance  
Christine Hoefler 303-692-3148
Kaitlin Urso 303-692-3175

Climate Change Unit

Supervisor - Clay Clarke 303-692-6330
Outreach - Lauren McDonell 303-692-6461
Air Quality Planner - Megan McCarthy 303-692-6461


Media Requests

Andrew Bare 303-692-3445


Tank Truck Vapor Certification

Clara Gonzales 303-692-3274


Smoking Vehicle - 303-692-3211
Indoor Cigarette Smoke - 303-692-2511