Public information

Public information

See the latest news, notices, and updates from the Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment.

COVID-19 news and media resources

Stay up-to-date with the latest on COVID-19 in Colorado. You can find the following resources all in one place:

  • Press releases
  • Blog posts
  • New guidance
  • Communication materials

COVID-19 newsroom

Media contacts

Media only
 media_info@state.co.us
 303-900-2849 for COVID-19

 303-691-7870 for non-COVID

Non-COVID general questions
 cdphe.information@state.co.us
 303-692-2000

Jessica Bralish, Director of Communications
 Jessica.Bralish@state.co.us
 303-349-7527 (text messaging, preferred)

Gabi Johnston (for help with internal communications)
 Gabi.Johnston@state.co.us
 303-692-2007

Media contacts by division

Andrew Bare, Air Pollution Control Division
 Andrew.Bare@state.co.us
 303-692-3445 or 720-425-2736

Kirk Bol, Center for Health and Environmental Data
 Kirk.Bol@state.co.us
 303-692-2170

Mariah LaRue, Medical Marijuana Registry
 Mariah.Larue@state.co.us
 303-691-4013

Shannon Barbare, Disease Control and Environmental Epidemiology
 
Shannon.Barbare@state.co.us
 303-692-2036

 

Media line, Emergency Preparedness and Response
 303-691-7870

Media line, Environmental Health and Sustainability
 303-691-7870

Laura Dixon, Hazardous Materials and Waste Managment
 
Laura.Dixon@state.co.us
 703-835-5875

Alex Beyer, Office of Health Equity
 Alex.Beyer@state.co.us
 303-692-2087

Peter Myers, Health Facilities and Emergency Medical Services
 Peter.Myers@state.co.us
 303-692-2801

Media line, Laboratory Services
 303-691-7870

Vanessa Bernal, Prevention Services Division
 
Vanessa.Bernal@state.co.us
 303-692-2156

Erin Garcia, Water Quality Control Division
 Erin.Garcia@state.co.us
  303-242-6267
 

Press releases

November 19, 2021
(REMOTE: November 17, 2021): The Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment is pleased to announce the launch of the third year of NextCycle Colorado, a program designed to boost remanufacturing solutions for recycled or recovered content in Colorado. 
November 19, 2021
REMOTE (Nov. 19, 2021): Jill Hunsaker Ryan, executive director of the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, has appointed four new members to the department’s new Environmental Justice Advisory Board. The four appointed to the board are:

Open Embed

Follow us

CDPHE Facebook | Twitter | InstagramYouTube

Air pollution control Facebook | Twitter

Center for Health and Environmental Data Pinterest | FlickrFacebook

Colorado Family Leadership Facebook

Colorado Health Service Corps Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

Colorado Quitline Facebook | Twitter

Electronic death record Twitter

Emergency preparedness and response Facebook | Twitter

Environmental Leadership Program Facebook

Hazardous materials and waste management Facebook

Health facilities community blog Blog

Legislation Twitter

Prevention services Blog

Suicide prevention Facebook

TobaccoFreeCO Twitter

WIC Facebook