Maximize your returns! File your taxes securely and for free at GetAheadColorado.org.

 
1

Public information

Public information

See the latest news, notices, and updates from the Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment.

COVID-19 news and media resources

Stay up-to-date with the latest on COVID-19 in Colorado. You can find the following resources all in one place:

  • Press releases
  • New guidance
  • Communication materials

Media contacts

CDPHE wants to provide journalists with easy access to the information they need. Please review our media contacts for our divisions and offices. We’ve listed some of the most-asked-about topics. 

Gabi Johnston
Media Relations Manager 
gabi.johnston@state.co.us 
(Gabi is a catch-all to help all journalists if they need extra assistance figuring out which division or office to contact.)

#FFFFFF

Air Pollution Control Division

Air quality, asbestos, indoor pollution. 

Kaitlin.Malloy@state.co.us

Center for Health and Environmental Data

Death data, including overdoses, suicide and firearm deaths (excluding COVID data).

Kirk.Bol@state.co.us

Colorado Open Records Act requests 

cdphe_recordsrequests@state.co.us

#FFFFFF

Disease Control and Public Health Response Division

West Nile virus, COVID, RSV,  emergency disease response, state laboratory. 

Annemarie.Harper@state.co.us

COVID-19 media inquiries

media_info@state.co.us

Hazardous Materials and Waste Management Division

Hazardous waste, statewide recycling goals, radon, Producer Responsibility Program.

Laura.Dixon@state.co.us and Venissa.Ledesma@state.co.us

Health Facilities and Emergency Medical Services Division

Health facilities inspections and regulations, nursing homes, assisted living residences, ketamine, emergency medical services

Gabi.Johnston@state.co.us and Peter.Myers@state.co.us 

#FFFFFF

Office of Gun Violence Prevention

Kacie.Henderson@state.co.us 

Prevention Services Division

Office of suicide prevention, fentanyl overdose prevention, tobacco cessation,, Healthy Kids Colorado survey.  

Vanessa.Bernal@state.co.us

Water Quality Control Division

Water quality, PFAS, toxic algae, sewer spills. 

Kaitlyn.Beekman@state.co.us

Press releases

It’s four years in the making! Leap Day is here, and CDPHE has some ideas for what to do with your extra day!
REMOTE (FEB 22): The Office of Gun Violence Prevention within the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment has partnered with the Injury and Violence Prevention Center in the Colorado School of Public Health to publish the sta
Campaigns aim to educate about tax credits and free filing options.
#FFFFFF

Follow us

#FFFFFF

CDPHE Facebook | Twitter | InstagramYouTube

Air pollution control Facebook | Twitter

Center for Health and Environmental Data Pinterest | Flickr

Colorado Family Leadership Facebook

Colorado Health Service Corps Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

Colorado Quitline Facebook | Twitter

Electronic death record Twitter

Emergency preparedness and response Twitter

Hazardous materials and waste management Facebook

Health facilities community blog Blog

Legislation Twitter

TobaccoFreeCO Twitter

WIC Facebook