Regional emergency medical and trauma services advisory councils

What is a RETAC?

Colorado has 11 Regional Emergency Medical and Trauma Services Advisory Councils (RETAC). RETACs are authorized by statute to provide a coordinated approach to emergency medical and trauma care. Each council consists of five or more participating counties. Each RETAC is responsible for creating an implementation plan for delivering emergency medical and trauma care in the region.

Quarterly RETAC forums

RETAC forums provide a venue for collaboration between the 11 regional councils, the department and the emergency medical and trauma services community. Forums are held quarterly at various locations throughout the state with the option for remote attendance. 

Upcoming forum dates
  • June 7-8, 2023

RETAC Contacts

Open Embed

Contact us

Mattew Paswaters
EMTS Boards and Commissions Coordinator