Radiation management contacts

Report a radiation emergency

303-877-9757
 
Please use the contact list below for non-emergency correspondence.

Proposed rulemakings and stakeholder processes

James Grice, Radiation program manager
303-692-3371
Toll Free (outside metro Denver): 1-888-569-6390, ext. 3371
james.grice@state.co.us

James Jarvis, Radiation regulation health physicist
303-692-3454
Toll Free (outside metro Denver): 1-888-569-1831, ext. 3454
james.jarvis@state.co.us


 

 


Laura Dixon, Community involvement manager
303-692-3373
Toll Free (outside metro Denver): 1-888-569-6390, ext. 3373
laura.dixon@state.co.us

Radiation regulations/special projects workgroup

James Grice, Radiation program manager
303-692-3371
Toll Free (outside metro Denver): 1-888-569-6390, ext. 3371
james.grice@state.co.us

James Jarvis, Radiation regulation health physicist
303-692-3454
Toll Free (outside metro Denver): 1-888-569-1831, ext. 3454
james.jarvis@state.co.us



 

 

Laura Dixon, Community involvement manager
303-692-3373
Toll Free (outside metro Denver): 1-888-569-6390, ext. 3373
laura.dixon@state.co.us

Radioactive materials unit

Licensing and inspections

Phillip Peterson
Unit leader
303-692-3402
phillip.peterson@state.co.us

Derek Bailey
Licensing (licensing lead)
303-691-4931
derek.bailey@state.co.us

Ramon Li
Inspection (compliance lead)
303-692-3382
ramon.li@state.co.us

 

 

 

 

Peter Rottenborn
Licensing and inspection
303-692-3393
peter.rottenborn@state.co.us
 
Timothy Thorvaldson
Licensing and inspection
303-692-3431
tim.thorvaldson@state.co.us
 
Matt Gift
Licensing and inspection
303-692-3349
matt.gift@state.co.us

 

 

 

 

Kathryn Mote
General License Coordinator
303-692-3420
kathryn.mote@state.co.us

Meghan Cromie
Licensing and inspection
303-692-6352
meghan.cromie@state.co.us

Carrie Romanchek
Licensing and inspection
303-692-3444
carrie.romanchek@state.co.us

Radon

Chrystine Kelley
Radon Program coordinator
303-692-3442
1-800-846-3986
chrys.kelley@state.co.us

Radiation Advisory Committee

James Jarvis
Regulations lead
303-692-3454
james.jarvis@state.co.us

Uranium

Shiya Wang
Licensing and inspection
303-692-3447
shiya.wang@state.co.us

X-ray certification unit

Customer technical assistance for questions concerning x-ray and mammography
Phone: 303-692-3448
cdphe.hmxraycomments@state.co.us