Hazardous waste management contacts

General technical and regulatory guidance

Customer technical assistance line (8 a.m.-noon Monday-Friday, excluding state holidays):
303-692-3320
1-888-569-1831, ext. 3320

Compliance assurance

We conduct inspections at facilities that generate or transport hazardous waste, or are permitted hazardous waste treatment, storage and/or disposal facilities, to ensure they achieve and maintain regulatory compliance and investigate complaints alleging mismanagement of hazardous waste.


 

 


Kristine Figur
Unit leader
303-692-3365
kris.figur@state.co.us
 
David Foster
303-692-3372
david.w.foster@state.co.us

Daniel Goetz
303-692-3341
daniel.goetz@state.co.us

Kendall Griffin
303-692-6393
kendall.griffin@state.co.us


 

 


Susan Guiet
303-692-3433
susan.guiet@state.co.us

Laura Gurule
Notification coordinator
303-692-3360
laura.gurule@state.co.us

Amy Williams
303-692-3461
amy.williams@state.co.us

Data and reports

Laura Gurule
Biennial hazardous waste reports
Reports to the Colorado General Assembly
303-692-3360
laura.gurule@state.co.us


 

David Foster
Biennial hazardous waste reports
303-692-3372
david.w.foster@state.co.us

Electronics and computer waste

Questions about electronics and computers from a business
David Foster
303-692-3372
david.w.foster@state.co.us


 

 


Questions about electronics and computers from a residence
Wolf Kray
303-692-3337
cdphe.hmrecycling@state.co.us

Forms and applications

Laura Gurule, notification coordinator
Notification of regulated waste activity
303-692-3360
1-888-569-1831 ext. 3360 outside the 303/720 area code
laura.gurule@state.co.us

 

David Foster
Manifest form requirements
303-692-3372
1-888-569-1831 ext. 3372 outside the 303/720 area code
david.w.foster@state.co.us

 

 

Amy Williams
Self-certification checklists
303-692-3461
1-888-569-1831 ext. 3461 outside the 303/720 area code
amy.williams@state.co.us

Hazardous Waste Corrective Action Unit

Rob Beierle
Unit leader
303-692-3368
robert.beierle@state.co.us

Lindsay Archibald
303-692-3338
lindsay.archibald@state.co.us

 

 

Lindsay Masters
303-692-3310
lindsay.masters@state.co.us

Rick Mruz
303-692-3332
richard.mruz@state.co.us

David Walker
303-692-3354
david.walker@state.co.us

Hazardous waste permitting

Kevin Mackey
Unit Leader
303-692-3426
kevin.mackey@state.co.us

James Hindman
303-692-3345
james.hindman@state.co.us


 

 


Marian O'Connor
Chemist
303-692-3352
marian.o'connor@state.co.us

Randy Perlis
Emergency permits for explosives
720-202-5533
randy.perlis@state.co.us

 


 

 


Julianna Mahr
303-692-3451
julianna.mahr@state.co.us

Bob Nabors
Professional engineer and permitter
303-692-3460
robert.nabors@state.co.us

Inspection and enforcement

Kristine Figur
Unit leader
303-692-3365
kris.figur@state.co.us
 
David Foster
303-692-3372
david.w.foster@state.co.us
 
Daniel Goetz
303-692-3341
daniel.goetz@state.co.us

 

 

Laura Gurule
Notification coordinator
303-692-3360
laura.gurule@state.co.us
 
Amy Williams
303-692-3461
amy.williams@state.co.us

 Mercury

Division customer technical assistance

303-692-3320

1-888-569-1831, ext. 3320 (outside 303/720 area codes)

comments.hmwmd@state.co.us

 


Mercury-Free Colorado

303-692-2976

cdphe.hmmercury@state.co.us

Self-certification

Hazardous waste

Kristine Figur
Unit leader
303-692-3365
kris.figur@state.co.us

Amy Williams
303-692-3461
1-888-569-1831 ext. 3461 (outside the 303/720 area code)
amy.williams@state.co.us

David Foster
303-692-3372
david.w.foster@state.co.us

Daniel Goetz
303-692-3341
daniel.goetz@state.co.us

Laura Gurule
Notification coordinator
303-692-3360
laura.gurule@state.co.us

 

 
Air pollution

Christine Hoefler
303-692-3148


Kaitlin Strabrava
303-692-3175

Training

Dan Goetz
Overview of hazardous waste workshops/Proper waste disposal for health care facilities
303-692-3341
daniel.goetz@state.co.us

Laura Gurule
Registration questions
303-692-3360
laura.gurule@state.co.us


 

Amy Williams
Checklists as a learning tool
303-692-3461
amy.williams@state.co.us
 
Generator Assistance Program (GAP)
303-692-3415