Solid waste and materials management contacts

 

Division customer technical assistance

303-692-3320
1-888-569-1831, ext. 3320 (outside 303/720 area codes)
comments.hmwmd@state.co.us

Compliance Assurance Unit

(Inspection and enforcement)

Edward Smith
Unit leader
303-692-3386
edwardh.smith@state.co.us

Doug Ikenberry
303-692-3389
douglas.ikenberry@state.co.us

Caren Johannes
303-692-3347
caren.johannes@state.co.us

 

 

 

 

Brian Long
303-691-4033
briant.long@state.co.us

John O'Rourke
970-248-7162
john.o'rourke@state.co.us

Randy Perila
303-692-3364
randy.perila@state.co.us

 

 

 

 

Joe Pieterick
303-692-3355
joseph.pieterick@state.co.us

Jennifer Reynolds
303-692-3408
jennifer.reynolds@state.co.us

Electronics and computer waste

Questions about electronics and computers from a business
David Foster
303-692-3372
david.w.foster@state.co.us

 

 



Questions about electronics and computers from a residence
Customer Technical Assistance line
303-692-3320 1-888-569-1831, ext. 3320 (outside 303/720 area codes)
comments.hmwmd@state.co.us

Financial assurance

Tanya Gray
Financial assurance manager
303-692-3351
tanya.gray@state.co.us

Materials Management Unit

Wolf Kray
Unit leader
wolfgang.kray@state.co.us

Shana Baker
Waste tire work leader
shana.baker@state.co.us

Michael Bankoff
Beneficial use
michael.bankoff@state.co.us


 

 


Jace Driver
Recycling/composting
jace.driver@state.co.us

Brian Gaboriau
Waste tire grants, contracts and End User Fund
brian.gaboriau@state.co.us

Lisa Jeffrey
Waste tire fee
lisad.jeffrey@state.co.us


 

 


Anna Maylett
Waste Tires
anna.maylett@state.co.us

Cindy Smith
Waste Tires
cindy.smith@state.co.us

Emily Wilson
Paint stewardship
emily.wilson@state.co.us

Medical and pharmaceutical waste

Daniel Goetz
Pharmaceutical management at healthcare facilities, pharmacies and businesses.
303-692-3341
daniel.goetz@state.co.us

Jennifer Reynolds
Medical waste treatment technologies.
303-692-3408
jennifer.reynolds@state.co.us


 

 


Lynette Myers
Household medication disposal.
303-692-3477
lynette.myers@state.co.us

Division customer technical assistance
General medical and pharmaceutical waste management.
303-692-3320
comments.hmwmd@state.co.us

Permitting Unit

Jerry Henderson
Unit leader
303-692-3455
jerry.henderson@state.co.us

Heather Barbare
303-692-6346
heather.barbare@state.co.us

Kira Gillette
303-692-3366
kira.gillette@state.co.us


 

Jill Parisi
303-692-3348
jill.parisi@state.co.us

Robert Peterson
970-248-7151
bob.peterson@state.co.us

Ed Pottorff
edward.pottorff@state.co.us


 

Curt Stovall
303-692-2295
curtis.stovall@state.co.us

Paul Schlicht
303-692-3307
paul.schlicht@state.co.us

Monte Stroud
303-692-3342
monte.stroud@state.co.us

Andy Todd
303-691-4049
andrew.todd@state.co.us

Recycling and beneficial use

Recycling
Jace Driver
303-691-4059
jace.driver@state.co.us
cdphe.hmrecycling@state.co.us

Beneficial use
Mike Bankoff
303-692-3438
cdphe.hmrecycling@state.co.us

Paint recycling/construction and demolition recycling
Emily Wilson
303-692-3343
emily.wilson@state.co.us

 

 

Recycling Resources Economic Opportunity (RREO) grants and rebates
Kendra Appelman-Eastvedt
303-588-0040
cdphe.ppp2@state.co.us


Colorado NextCycle
An RREO program, administered by RRS, Juri Freeman and Beth Coddington
303-953-2461
nextcycle@recycle.com


Front Range Waste Diversion (FRWD) grants
Haley Gabbard
720-588-0034
cdphe.frwd.program@state.co.us


Waste tire grants, funding and fees/Waste Tire End User Program
Brian Gaboriau
303-692-2097
cdphe.hmwastetires@state.co.us

 

 

Public notices

Curtis Stovall
Solid Waste Permitting Unit Leader
303-692-2295

Waste tire management, fees and grants

Lisa Jeffrey
Waste tire fee collection and payment questions
303-692-3437
cdphe_wastetirefees@state.co.us

Shana Baker
Registration and renewal, annual reporting, inspections
303-692-3305
cdphe.hmwastetires@state.co.us

Anna Maylett
Inspections, general waste tire issues, registrations and renewals,waste tire fee
303-692-3459
cdphe.hmwastetires@state.co.us


 

 


Cindy Smith
Inspections, general waste tire issues, registrations and renewals, waste tire fee
303-692-3409
cdphe.hmwastetires@state.co.us


Brian Gaboriau
Illegal waste tire cleanups, waste tire facility inspection grants, Waste Tire End Users Fund, market development questions, waste tire collection events, annual waste tire conference
303-692-2097
cdphe.hmwastetires@state.co.us