Health Care Coalitions

Health Care Coalitions are a network of individual healthcare and responder organizations that have come together to coordinate and prepare for emergencies and disaster events. Membership is based by region and can include hospitals, emergency medical services (EMS), emergency management, public health, behavioral health, and ancillary healthcare providers. The strength of HCCs is that they reflect the unique needs and characteristics of each local jurisdiction.
There are nine Health Care Coalitions in Colorado. Each coalition manages its own membership and activities.

North Central Region

Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, Gilpin, and Jefferson counties


Northeast Region

Sedgwick, Phillips, Logan, Morgan, Weld, Larimer, Washington, Yuma, Kit Carson, Cheyenne, Lincoln counties


Northwest Region

Eagle, Garfield, Grand, Jackson, Mesa, Moffat, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt, and Summit counties


San Luis Valley Region

Saguache, Mineral, Rio Grande, Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla


South Region

Fremont, Custer, Pueblo, Huerfano, Las Animas

Website (Coming Soon)

South Central Region

Lake, Chaffee, Park, Teller, El Paso


Southeast Region

Crowley, Kiowa, Otero, Bent, Prowers, Baca


Southwest Region

Montezuma, La Plata, Archuleta, San Juan, Dolores


West Region

Delta, Gunnison, Montrose, San Miguel, Ouray, Hinsdale