Office of Suicide Prevention Funding Opportunities

Colorado-National Collaborative Funding Opportunity

The Office of Suicide Prevention is excited to announce a funding opportunity to support local coalition-building and infrastructure development for implementation of the Colorado-National Collaborative (CNC). The CNC is a collaborative of local, state, and national prevention specialists and public health professionals working with health and social service agencies, nonprofit organizations, government agencies, businesses, academic organizations, and Colorado residents to identify, implement, and evaluate successful state and community-based strategies for suicide prevention in Colorado. The project supports local partners from priority counties/regions in developing and implementing a comprehensive array of strategies that support a public health approach to suicide prevention.


The Colorado counties/regions eligible for these funds were identified based on data and local momentum to support comprehensive strategies. 
One anticipated award for urban counties/regions up to $100,000 annually for a period of five years: 

  1. Jefferson, Clear Creek, Gilpin

  2. Weld 

One anticipated award for rural counties/regions up to $100,000 annually for a period of five years: 

  1. Health Statistics Regions 1 & 5: Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma, Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln.

  2. Health Statistics Region 10: Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel.

  3. Health Statistics Region 13: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake.


Application Deadline

Friday, March 25, 2022 @ 5 p.m. MT

Please also feel welcome to sign up for our OSP monthly newsletter.