Pollution Prevention Advisory Board

The board develops pollution prevention goals and objectives; reviews environmental regulatory programs, laws and policies to identify opportunities and incentives; provides direction for pollution prevention outreach, education, training and technical assistance programs; and supports non-regulatory public and private efforts that promote pollution prevention. The board approves pollution prevention grants, as well as recycling grants and rebates. The Pollution Prevention Advisory Board Assistance Committee is part of the board and assists with awarding recycling grants and rebates.

Upcoming meetings


Pollution Prevention Advisory Board

The Pollution Prevention Advisory Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month. To reduce the spread of COVID-19, the board will be meeting virtually for the foreseeable future.


Reduce subcommittee

Reduce subcommittee meeting is on March 11, 2021, 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Reduce subcommittee: March 2021 meeting agenda.

Assistance committee

The PPAB assistance committee is an independent, 13 member committee of waste diversion experts, established in statute to make recommendations to the board regarding awarding awarding RREO grants and rebates. Recycling Grants and Rebates The RREO program offers grants and rebate funding opportunities throughout the state.



Kendra Appelman-Eastvedt