MRSA data

Denver metro area population-based surveillance (EIP)

Colorado conducted active population- and laboratory-based surveillance for Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) from 2008 - 2014 in the five-county Denver metropolitan area (Adams, Arapahoe, Denver, Douglas and Jefferson counties) through CDC’s Emerging Infections Program (EIP) Healthcare-Associated Infections Community Interface (HAIC) activity.

Statewide facility-based surveillance (NHSN)

Selected Colorado healthcare facilities are required to report MRSA bacteremia data to CDPHE since January 1, 2013, using CDC’s National Healthcare Safety Network (NHSN) reporting system.