Environmental cleanup contacts

Hazardous Waste Corrective Action Unit

Rob Beierle
Unit leader
303-692-3368
robert.beierle@state.co.us

Methamphetamine-affected properties

Methamphetamine-affected properties web page

Certification and cleanup requirements
Marian O'Connor
303-692-3352
marian.o'connor@state.co.us

Records review by address
303-692-3331
1-888-569-1831, ext. 3331 (outside the 303/720 area codes)
cdphe_cora_hmwmd@state.co.us

SARA Title III

SARA Title III 
Division of Environmental Health and Sustainability

Superfund and Brownfields units

Laura Dixon
Community involvement manager
303-692-3373
laura.dixon@state.co.us

Fonda Apostolopoulos
Brownfields tax credits
Project contact
303-692-3411
fonda.apostolopoulos@state.co.us

Colleen Brisnehan
colleen.brisnehan@state.co.us
303-692-3357

Doug Jamison
Brownfields revolving loan fund | Brownfields cleanup grants
Project contact
303-692-3404
doug.jamison@state.co.us

Uranium

Shiya Wang
Licensing and inspection
303-692-3447
shiya.wang@state.co.us

Voluntary cleanup and redevelopment

Voluntary cleanup and redevelopment web page

Doug Jamison, Unit Leader
303-692-3404
doug.jamison@state.co.us

Fonda Apostolopoulos
303-692-3411
fonda.apostolopoulos@state.co.us

Post-UMTRA / Uranium mill tailings

Our Grand Junction office is the repository for information on all properties remediated through the Uranium Mill Tailings Remedial Action program:

Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
222 S. Sixth St., Room 232
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-248-7164