Colorado School Nurse Grant Program

Welcome to the Colorado School Nurse Grant Program webpage. School districts, boards of cooperative services, and charter schools are eligible to apply for up to five years of funding in order to increase K-12 school nursing services. Grant funds are made available for the purposes of hiring and/or retaining qualified school nurses. Funding may be applied to job candidate recruitment costs, reasonable signing bonuses, reasonable relocation expenses for new hires, nursing salary and benefits for new and existing school nurses, and training expenses directly associated with the school nursing certification (e.g., Special Services Provider licensure). Review the Request for Application for details on eligibility and program requirements.

Review the RFA and complete the RFA Cover Sheet and Signature Page, Financial Risk Assessment Questionnaire and the Project Budget before entering the Electronic Application. The Primary Care Office will review grant applications and refer qualified applications to the state Board of Health on April 15, 2020. Awards will be announced on or about April 30, 2020.

If you have any questions about this program, please contact Mary Blake Chandler at 303-692-2831 or