AQCC about the commission

Back to Air Quality Control Commission

Air Quality Control Commission

Air Quality Control Commission
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South, EDO-AQCC-A5
Denver, CO 80246-1530

Commission staff

Trisha Oeth
Administrator and technical secretary

Jeremy Neustifter
Policy Advisor

Theresa L. Martin
Program Coordinator

Air Quality Control Commission

The Colorado Air Quality Control Commission is appointed by the governor and authorized by the Colorado General Assembly to oversee Colorado’s air quality program according to the Colorado Air Pollution Prevention and Control Act, Section 25-7-101 et seq., C.R.S., as amended. The purpose of the commission is to adopt a cost-effective and efficient air quality management program that promotes clean and healthy air for Colorado's citizens and visitors, protect Colorado's scenic and natural resources, and promotes statewide greenhouse gas pollution abatement. If you would like more information or are interested in serving on the Commission for the State of Colorado, please submit an application and resumé to the Governor's Office of Boards and Commissions.


Commissioners and their profiles

Randal Ahrens
Term expires: 01/31/23
Jana Milford, Ph.D., J.D.
Term expires: 01/31/22
Gerald Arnold
Term expires: 01/31/23
Michael Ogletree
Term expires: 01/31/23
Chuck Grobe
Term expires: 01/31/23
Martha Rudolph
Term expires: 01/31/24
Elise Jones
Term expires: 01/31/22
Curtis Rueter
Term expires: 01/31/24
  Tony Williams, BSCE, MA, MBA
Term expires: 01/31/21
Vice Chair














Air Quality Control Commission Resolutions

Air Pollution Control Division

Please do not confuse the Air Quality Control Commission with the Air Pollution Control Division. Questions regarding air pollution issues such as air monitoring, permits, emissions and enforcement actions should be directed to the Air Pollution Control Division or you may call the division at 303-692-3100.

Air Quality Groups and Agencies

Colorado Department of Revenue (DOR)

Colorado Governor's Energy Office (GEO)

Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG)

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

North Front Range Metropolitan Planning Organization (NFRMPO)

Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments (PPACG)

Regional Air Quality Council (RAQC)

Southern Ute Indian Tribe (SUIT)